Ignyte Award Nominations!

The 2022 Ignyte Awards finalists have been announced, and EA is honored to have returned to the Best Fiction Podcast list with three finalists — PodCastle, Escape Pod, and PseudoPod!

Congratulations to Shingai Njeri Kagunda, Eleanor Wood, Sofia Barker, Matt Dovey, Peter Behravesh, Jen R. Albert, Cherae Clark, Summer Fletcher, S.B. Divya, Mur Lafferty, Valerie Valdes, Benjamin C. Kinney, Premee Mohamed, Summer Brooks, Adam Pracht, Tina Connolly, Alasdair Stuart, Shawn Garrett, Alex Hofelich, Kat Day, Karen Menzel, Chelsea Davis, Marty Perrett and the entirety of the Escape Pod*, PseudoPod, and PodCastle teams!

This marks PodCastle’s third and Escape Pod’s second years in a row as Ignyte finalists.

Congratulations also to Shingai Njeri Kagunda for her Best Novella nomination for And This is How to Stay Alive, along with EA alums Cherae Clark, Darcie Little Badger, Zin E. Rocklyn, and Troy L. Wiggins for their nominations!

Congratulations to all of the brilliant finalists!

The 2022 #IgnyteAwards are open for public voting from now through June 10th, and will be presented on September 17th.

*2021 Escape Pod guest editor Brent C. Lambert is a member of the administration team for the Ignyte Award. To avoid any conflict and with his agreement, he has not been listed for this nomination. However the Escape Pod team absolutely feel his work contributed to Escape Pod’s 2021 success (such as its Hugo nomination that includes his name), and thank him for his grace and humility.